Which products?

The RoHS directive applies to the following categories of EEE (electrical and electronic equipment):

  • Large household appliances
  • Small household appliances
  • IT and telecommunications equipment
  • Consumer equipment
  • Lighting equipment
  • Electrical and electronic tools (with the exception of large-scale stationary industrial tools)
  • Toys, leisure and sports equipment
  • Automatic dispensers
  • Electric light bulbs
  • Luminaries in households

The directive does not apply to spare parts for repair/reuse of EEE put on the market before July 1, 2006.

The above list may be modified by the EU Commission.